Approved by the Order of the Chairman of the Board Rector of Al-Farabi KazNU dated 28.06.2021 №306
based on the decision of the Academic Council of the University
dated 22.06.2021 № 11
(amended by Rector's Order № 486 05.10.2023)

Permanent Members of the Dissertation Council for the defense of dissertations for the conferment of the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Professional Doctorate for 2021-2024

Direction of training	Educational program
8D052 Environment	8D05202 (6D060900) – Geography;
8D073 Architecture and construction	8D05207 (6D060800) – Ecology;
8D111 Service sector	8D05207 (6D061000) – Hydrology;
	8D07301 (6D071100) – Geodesy;
	8D11101 (6D090200) – Tourism;

No	Name	Affiliation, position	Academic Degree,
	(position in the		Academic title
	Dissertation Council)		
	Chair, Deputy Chair,		
	Academic Secretary		
1	Aktymbayeva Aliya	Al-Farabi Kazakh	Candidate of
	Sagyndykovna	National University,	Geographical Sciences,
	Chair	Dean of the Faculty of	25.00.36, Associate
		Geography and	Professor
		Environmental	
		Sciences	
2	Abdimanapov Bahadurkhan Sharipovich Deputy Chair	Abai Kazakh National Pedagogical University, Professor of the Institute of Natural Sciences and Geography	Doctor of Geographical Sciences (25.00.36); Professor
3	Mussagaliyeva Aizhan	Al-Farabi Kazakh	PhD, 6D060900
	Niazbekovna	National University,	
	Academic Secretary	Deputy Head of	
		Department on	
		scientific-innovations	
		work and	
		international links,	
		Acting Associate	
		Professor	

4	Salnikov Vitaliy	Al-Farabi Kazakh	Doctor of Geographical
	Grigoryevich	National University,	Sciences (25.00.36,
		Professor of the	25.00.30); Professor
		Department of	
		Meteorology and	
		Hydrology	
5	Medeu Akhmetkal	Chairman of the	Doctor of Geographical
	Rakhmetullayevich	Board of JSC	Sciences (25.00.36,
		"Institute of	25.00.24); Professor
		Geography and Water	
		Security" CS MES	
		RK	